Board of Directors

The Liberty Common School is run by parents and is governed by a single elected Board of Directors. The Board’s jurisdiction covers all aspects of The Liberty Common School. The Liberty Common School includes Liberty Common Elementary School (K-6), Liberty Common Junior High School (7-8) and Liberty Common High School (9-12).

Board of Directors

Members of the Board of Directors cut the ribbon for the grand opening of LCHS on August 2010

UPCOMING BOD MEETING ANNOUNCEMENTS:

BOD Agenda 3_23_17


CURRENT SCHOOL YEAR AGENDAS AND APPROVED MINUTES:

BOD Agenda 9_15_16

BOD Minutes 9_15_16

BOD Agenda 8_18_16 Cancelled

Planning Session 2016 Agenda

Planning Session 2016 Agenda

BOD Agenda 10_20_16

BOD Minutes 10_20_16

BOD Agenda 11_17_16

BOD Minutes 11_17_16

BOD Agenda 12_15_16

BOD Minutes 12_15_16

BOD Agenda 1_19_17

BOD Minutes 1_19_17

BOD Agenda 2_16_17

BOARD OF DIRECTORS DOCUMENTS:

Bylaws of Liberty Common School

BOD Policy Manual 10-15-2015

Charter School Contract Amended 6_2009

Municipal Securities Post-Issuance Disclosure Policy

Liberty BOD opposes the Common Core State Standards. The signed resolution can be viewed by clicking here.

ELECTED POSITIONS

Board Of Directors:

  • Responsible for implementing Liberty’s Charter Contract.
  • Assures consistency with Charter.
  • Democratically elected by the school community.
  • Serve three-year terms.
  • Details of BOD duties and powers may be found in the Charter.

Members of the Board of Directors are:

Paulette Hansen (Chair) …………….. phansen@libertycommon.org
Patrick Albright ……………………….. palbright@libertycommon.org
Tricia Diehl ………………………….. tdiehl@libertycommon.org
Joel Goeltl …………………………….. jgoeltl@libertycommon.org
Brad Kreikemeier……………………………… bkreikemeier@libertycommon.org
Aislinn Kottwitz ………………………. akottwitz@libertycommon.org

The primary responsibility of the Board of Directors (BOD) is to oversee and establish the educational and operational policies of the school consistent with theHammer vision, philosophy, and mission of the school as defined by our Charter Application.

Implementation of the policies and procedures and daily operations are the responsibility of Liberty’s administrative personnel. The BOD meets not less than once a month to discuss school operations and hear reports. It is during these meetings that it examines operations, establishes new policies, reviews and changes existing policies as needed.

Requests, concerns and information items may be offered by parents, students and teachers for public discussion during a community comment period at regular BOD meetings.

All regular meetings are open to the public. At these meetings, attendance of parents is always welcome. Meeting agendas are posted 24 hours in advance at the front office door.

For issues involving personnel, other sensitive matters, the Board may vote by two-thirds majority to adjourn to an Executive Session following the regularly scheduled Board Meeting agenda.

The principal channel of communication between the BOD and the parent population is the “Monday Notes” newsletter which is emailed weekly to all Liberty households and anyone else who requests being on the newsletter distribution list by emailing: webmaster@libertycommon.org




BOARD OF DIRECTORS – APPLICATION FORM

BOARD ARCHIVE (contains past meeting agendas and minutes)

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.